PM Modi declared this as a win for democracy and a testament to our faith in the Constitution.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi declared on Tuesday that the people had once again shown their trust in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA). Speaking after the 2024 Lok Sabha election results, he hailed the outcome as a victory for the people, democracy, and the nation’s Constitution.

Expressing gratitude to the citizens, PM Modi emphasized that the triumph symbolized not only the strength of the world’s largest democracy but also the collective belief in the country’s Constitution and the mantra of “Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikas”, benefiting 1.4 billion Indians. He highlighted the historical significance of winning a mandate for a third consecutive term since 1962.

Starting his address with ‘Jai Jagannath’, PM Modi acknowledged the voters of Odisha for granting the BJP its first-ever mandate in the state. He noted the Congress party’s defeat in several states and the BJP’s exceptional performance in various regions, including Kerala.

PM Modi praised the NDA’s success in Andhra Pradesh under Chandrababu Naidu’s leadership and in Bihar under Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s guidance. He ridiculed the opposition coalition, stating they failed to secure even the seats the BJP won independently.

Highlighting the motto of ‘Sabka saath, sabka vikas’ (Together with all, Development for all), PM Modi enumerated the government’s accomplishments over the past decade. He mentioned significant decisions, including welfare policies, provision of tap water connections to twelve crore people, housing for four crore individuals, free ration for 800 million beneficiaries, healthcare initiatives, the abrogation of Article 370, and reforms in GST, IPC, and banking.

Assuring continued commitment to development, PM Modi pledged cooperation with all state governments and emphasized the urgency of sustained progress without pause. He commended the Election Commission of India (ECI) for conducting the world’s largest election efficiently, highlighting the participation of nearly one billion voters, 11 lakh polling stations, 15 million poll workers, and 5,500,000 EVMs. PM Modi applauded the dedication of every individual involved, emphasizing India’s pride in its electoral process and its credibility.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *